2022 Election – West Virginia Delegate District 99

The 100 members of West Virginia’s House of Delegates are elected every two years. The 99th Delegate District includes the City of Charles Town, the subdivisions around Huntfield, Tuscawilla, Locust Hill, and Mechanicstown, as well as the subdivisions off of Flowings Springs Road and Old Country Club Road (the area in green on the map). You can use the sample ballot lookup tool created by the WV Secretary of State (click here) to find your district based on your voter registration information (the sample ballot will show the district number and the candidate names).

In the 2022 general election, there are two candidates running in Delegate District 99:

>> Meet the candidate — Wayne Clark (currently serving as a Delegate) is the Republican Party candidate.

>> Meet the candidate — Debra Cornwell is the Democratic Party candidate.

[Read More: The Observer’s Guide to the 2022 Election]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *